hostteens.blogg.se

How big is world of warcraft on mac
How big is world of warcraft on mac









how big is world of warcraft on mac
  1. #HOW BIG IS WORLD OF WARCRAFT ON MAC HOW TO#
  2. #HOW BIG IS WORLD OF WARCRAFT ON MAC FOR MAC#
  3. #HOW BIG IS WORLD OF WARCRAFT ON MAC PRO#
  4. #HOW BIG IS WORLD OF WARCRAFT ON MAC TRIAL#

I run Discord/Vchat through a different system. You mentioned Addons, I run very few Addons - they are Bartender, HHTD, Recount, DBM, ClassTimer, Pawn.

#HOW BIG IS WORLD OF WARCRAFT ON MAC TRIAL#

I get around 40-45FPS in WOW in high load environments like Battle for Hillsbrad (this last weekend) with the following set up, and while typing this, my toon is standing in Boralus pulling 68FPS, with 36ms latency in game, so if that’s what you are looking for and if my settings help you get the same or somewhere close, Great, if not I would recommend trial and error to figure out the settings that work for your particular machine.

#HOW BIG IS WORLD OF WARCRAFT ON MAC FOR MAC#

This is particularly important for MAC as MACs are NOT the ideal platform to run high demand games, so give your MAC the fighting chance to compete by making sure its up to date and as clean as possible!

#HOW BIG IS WORLD OF WARCRAFT ON MAC HOW TO#

If you don’t know how to find out what’s running in the background hit Control +Option +Escape and the list will come up or Youtube it. With all computers it is all about programs competing for computer resources, that is, other apps and the like running in the background competing for processing power. It’s almost completely clean with the exception of WOW. The primary difference perhaps with my system vs others, is the lack of programs and other crap on my machine. Hi Eathiel, I have been reluctant to post a reply on this page as I can already hear the scathing rebuke from others about how I run my setup but here goes anyway. I shall also mention that I’m relatively light with addons, in case that would make a difference (I use less than 20 - WeakAuras, ArkInventory, WoWPro, Auctioneer, MoveAnything, BlizzMove, Bean Counter, Minimap button bag, GTFO, Battleground Enemies, NPC Scan, Stubby, Informant, SideBar, Swatter, Tidy Plates, TomTom, Total RP) Is someone experiencing the same drops? And hopefully knows how to fix it?

how big is world of warcraft on mac

It doesn’t seem to correlate to any particular zone (I could be at my Garrison, or flying around, or in a dungeon, by myself or with a lot of NPC/Players around…). There are periods when I go with 60FPS at all times with minor drops (around 50FPS) and periods where the frame drops are instead huge (around 10, sometimes lower). The only difference is that I have the game set for 3360x2100 and playing at 50% resolution (I find this looks better than low resolution).

#HOW BIG IS WORLD OF WARCRAFT ON MAC PRO#

I am playing from a 2018 Macbook Pro with the following specs:Īll my graphics settings are matching the one in this tread. So there are definite hardware-usage improvements… I’ll try to get more raw FPS numbers in specific situations as I do more in-game. More significantly though, the GPU is above 80% usage pretty much the entire time I was looking.īy comparison, the old build saw each core other than the first at 15-20% utilization and the GPU closer to 60% except in rare instances. The primary core (probably doing OS stuff) is a steady 50%. Each core (CPU has 6) is now running between 30 and 40% for a single hyperthread the other is running around 10%. My old screen shots have 8.0.1 at 32 threads.

how big is world of warcraft on mac

Just riding around I’m seeing 110-120 FPS with a bunch of mobs, the water textures, sunshafts, and all the other crap that’s going on. I used to drop to single digits anytime it was nearby. I’d been hoping the big World Quest boss would be up there, but I haven’t seen it lately. While I still tend to see no more than 50-60 FPS in Boralus, there are other areas that used to be the same speed which are now twice that – in particular, around the Tortollan refuge in Stormsong Valley. I’m actually pretty impressed with what I’ve found. Sorry for the delay it’s been busy here… but I did some informal testing on my desktop Mac Pro.











How big is world of warcraft on mac